Babies, Bling and Accessories for a Fabulous You!

I recently became a Stylist for an elegant boutique jewelry line called Stella & Dot.  Stella & Dot (“S&D”) is named after founders Jessica Herrin and Blythe Harris’ beloved grandmothers, and honors that generation of women who overcame adversity, raised kids, went off to work and did it all with style and grace.  From the very first time I was introduced to S&D, I fell in love with their fabulous jewelry and the company’s mission to motivate and inspire women.

After years in IT, I left the corporate world to relocate with my husband to Atlanta and stay at home with our daughter.  But I soon found that I had lost myself in those sweat pants and bad hair days. I needed something for ME – something fun, something that recognizes and celebrates my accomplishments, something that allows me to socialize and yet unleash the businesswoman within. Into my life came S&D and back came my mojo!

Now, I am a work at home mom of a 7 month old baby girl named Zoe and I understand all too well how hard it is to actually get dressed each day, not to mention accessorize! Ok, so you’re thinking to yourself, how do I accessorize when I have an active little one attached to me 90% of the time?  I’m glad you asked!!  S&D has a collection of jewelry that is hypo-allergenic, lead and nickel safe.  There are also “how to wear” tutorials located on the website for several unique pieces that can be worn many different ways.  Even with a baby, it’s possible for every woman to take her ordinary to EXTRAORDINARY with effortless style.  Here are a few S&D “must-haves” to go along with everything from your favorite T-shirt and jeans to a sundress or evening wear:

  1. Jewelry.  S&D has it all, from the perfect statement necklace to a multistrand necklace that can be worn multiple ways, or pendants that can give you a classic and simple approach to your everyday wardrobe.   If necklaces aren’t your thing, S&D carries a beautiful line of fashion rings, earrings, and bracelets that can add a little extra something to your outfit.
  2. Scarves.  Whether it is Spring or Winter, having a trendy fashion scarf can add a pop of color to your outfit and spruce up your look tremendously.  S&D has a beautiful line of scarves and has a video that shows you how to wear them in as many as 10 different ways.
  3. Bags.   Whether you are running errands, out to dinner, or going to the beach, S&D offers durable, easy-care styles of bags that will fit your and your little one’s everyday needs. 
  4. Under $50.  From necklaces to candles, S&D offers over 160 items that are less than $50 to choose from. 

Moms, we are always so busy taking care of our families that oftentimes we forget about taking care of ourselves.  I know it’s easy to put yourself on the back burner for your little ones but who says we can’t do both.  Let’s bring your sexy back by sprucing up your look!

There will be a Trunk Show and Style Session featuring all of these great items coming soon!  Also, be on the lookout for an announcement on meetup.  I would love for all of you to join in on the fun!  Want to know more about Stella & Dot? Like my Facebook page for more up to date press and specials or email me at nikkibess10@gmail.com for tips on accessorizing your everyday look!

Stay Fabulous,

Nikki Bess

Interested in launching your own fashion business with Stella & Dot?  Want to earn some extra money part-time? Find out how to become a Stella & Dot stylist here.

Leave a Reply

